User Tag List

Page 1 of 32 123 11 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Listen up poop-smacks, I have something to say....

I am a little bit fat, and I ashamedly have been for a couple or three years now. It's something that has just kinda slowly slipped up on me. Excuses, excuses, I know. But what makes it worse is that I know better. I am a health care professional and I got a bachelor's degree in Nutrition before that too! I have never been really lean compared to lean athletes, but I was never a chunky guy either. I am 32 and am "normal" for my age but that's not good enough anymore. I have a young kid and another one on the way but that's no excuse either. I run a business but it doesn't take more than 40-44 hours per week so that's no excuse either. It's cold here in the winters but that's no excuse either.

I eat plenty of fruits and vegetables...but I sure like my dessert too, and this is no good explanation either.

If you guys will allow me, I would like more of a "support group" than actual dieting/training advice. I will report on here every couple days or so and tell you how it's going. I will weight myself on my digital scales at work. I'll spare you all the little details of my training/diet history and all for now, but I'll probably throw in a lot of info in my future posts if that's ok.

I put this in the diet section because I thought that was much more relevant that training. I train, I just need to cut back on the wrong types of food.

My starting weight is approx 214. I have gone up to 218 the last couple winters. I always lose a few lbs in the summer but it's not enough anymore just to do that. My "good weight" is probably around 200 lbs. That would be a good start at least. In my early 20's I was more like 195 in the summers, and even then I had the ability to probably get down to 190. So we shall see where this takes us.